Fri, 01 Dec 2023

© Provided by Xinhua

GENEVA, Oct. 4 (Xinhua) -- The 2030 World Cup will be played in the six countries of Spain, Portugal, Morocco, Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay, spanning three continents, FIFA announced on Wednesday.

FIFA said in a statement that the matches in South America were part of the celebration of the centenary of the first World Cup in Uruguay.

More Uganda News

Access More

Sign up for Uganda News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!